Daydream

Don’t tell me which way the wind blows.

Show me.
Take me into the air
so high the sun sighs
and drop me
scrambling and flailing
screaming and wailing
without any constraint
to inhibit what comes naturally –

Freed-falling.
I’d be bawling if my eyes
weren’t so dry
I’m falling
through vortexes of
the most vibrant reds and oranges I have ever seen and I reach out to touch
one and it
pulls away
laughing, I chase it down –

Grounded, again.
Flush in my impression of the earth
I turn
and suppose the clouds once more
pretending them the same.

~ by cptgibbs on January 31, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
