Dogma

Good morning to another day.
Good morning to my friends, and
Good morning to my family.

Good morning to the daily hymn of songbirds, to the gentle hush of the wind as it tickles the trees. Good morning to hope.

Good morning to my hope; to the pastel masterpiece spilling light across the sky. Good morning to my metaphors; to my mirror, to my smile and cocked eyebrow, to confidence. Good morning to confidence.

Good morning to questions, and to my questions. Good morning to inspiration, and drive, and progress and words and words, and my mania. Good morning to the sturdy promise of stasis, its winding uphill path.

Good morning to reality; to the gravity of necessity; to my humility. Good morning to hesitation, and to doubt, and to shallow vows; good morning to the colorless threat of stasis, its slick downhill spiral.

Good morning to the truth, and to my balance; to moral certainty and crippling anxiety; to intuition and wasted chances; to pain and to numbness; to my endurance, and to love.

Good morning to love.

~ by cptgibbs on September 5, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
